BBBlack and OSX

[ Bootstrapping BBBlack ]: There are four methods to connect to the board: USB Serial, FTDI Serial, TCP over USB and Ethernet.

For some reason, installing the drivers didn’t seem to get the connection up and running. I kept re-installing the drivers, restarted my computer, nothing. I went into network settings and removed the “not configured” BeagleBone Black connections (I had ended up with two of these!) — still nothing. I powered off the BeagleBone and brought it up again, re-installed the Network driver, and boom. Its coming up now. So we can test I2C while running Eagle in an adjacent window. So much for convenience 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 7.11.48 PM

Leave a Reply

